Internships

Many students find an internship to be an important of their educational experience allowing them to apply what they have learned to a setting outside of the university. It also gives them a safe environment to explore various career options. Several programs within the College of Liberal & Creative Arts offer internship experiences:

Internship Course Taught By Contact Information
ANTH 685 - Projects in Teaching Anthropology Faculty anthro@sfsu.edu
ART  TBD TBD
BECA 576 - Internship in Broadcast and Electronic Communication Arts Faculty beca@sfsu.edu
CINE 692 - Internship Hammett hammett@sfsu.edu
CLAS - None None None
COMM 695 - Internship/Service Learning in Communication Studies Mathern
CW 675/875 - Community Projects in Literature Orner orner@sfsu.edu
CWL - None None None
DAI 576 - Practical Experience: Internship TBD TBD
DANC 685 - Projects in the Teaching of Dance Faculty roehrman@sfsu.edu
ENG 698 - Work-Study in Language and Literature Faculty engdept@sfsu.edu
FLL 599 - Internship in Foreign Languages Faculty mrsalama@sfsu.edu
HIST 680 - Archives or Historical Agency Internship Mabalon

history@sfsu.edu 

history.sfsu.edu/internships

HIST 880 - Archives or Historical Agency Internship Mabalon history@sfsu.edu
HUM - None None None
IR 640 - Field Study in International Relations Faculty ir@sfsu.edu
IR 892 - Sponsored Graduate Internship in International Relations Faculty

ir@sfsu.edu

http://internationalrelations.sfsu.edu/content/internship

JOUR 617 - Journalism Internship  Azocar cazocar@sfsu.edu
JS 600 - Internship Astren jewish@sfsu.edu
LCA 576 - Entertainment Industry Media Internship Program Ibrahim
LS 681 - Community Service Learning in the Schools  Keith ls@sfsu.edu
MS 681 - Museum Studies Lab Faculty museums@sfsu.edu
MS 880 - Museum Internship  Faculty museumst@sfsu.edu
MUS 608 - Early Field Experience in Music Education  Faculty music@sfsu.edu
PHIL 680 - Field Project in Philosophy  Silvers phlsphr@sfsu.edu
PHIL 681 - Publishing Philosophy  Faculty phlsphr@sfsu.edu
PHIL 717 Projects in the Teaching of Faculty phlsphr@sfsu.edu
PHIL 718 Teaching Philosophy                                        Wilcox swilcox@sfsu.edu
PHIL 881 Advanced Philosophy Publishing                   Faculty phlsphr@sfsu.edu 
PLSI 603/604 - Public Service Internship McDaniel mcdaniel@sfsu.edu
PLSI 610/611 - Judicial Internship  Carcieri carcieri@sfsu.edu
THA 657 - Practicum in School and Community Drama  Faculty roehrman@sfsu.edu
TPW 695 - Internship inTechnical and Professional Writing  Lindeman lindeman@sfsu.edu
WGS 698 - Work Study in Feminist Projects  Faculty wgsdept@sfsu.edu

 

ARC staff can be reached at achieve@sfsu.edu, (415) 338-1486,
or visit us at HUM 112 Monday - Friday 9am-5pm.